Results - Sunday 9 September 2018

Congratulation to all the Bendigo Baseball Association Premiers for season 2018

Division 2 (C Grade)

Scots  7 d Strathfieldsaye Dodgers 4

Division 1B (B Grade)

Bendigo East (2) 10 d Strathfieldsaye Dodgers 6

Division 1A (A Grade)

Scots 11 d Falcons (1) 5 

Division 2 Award winners - 2018

Coach's Award - Gary Ahdore (Strathfieldsaye Dodgers)

Umpire's Award - John Honey (Strathfieldsaye Dodgers)

Fielding Award - Wayne Petri (Scots)

Batting Award - Anthony Medhurst (Strathfieldsaye Dodgers)

Runnerup MVP - Gary Ahdore (Strathfieldsaye Dodgers)

Most Valuable Player - Anthony Medherst (Strathfieldsaye Dodgers)

Division 1 B Award winners - 2018

Coach's Award - Steve Skipper (Strathfieldsaye Dodgers)

Umpire's Award - Kane Tieman (Bendigo East)

Batting Award - Rod Baulch (Strathfieldsaye Dodgers)

Golden Gloves

Pitcher - Rod Baulch (Strathfieldsaye Dodgers)

Catcher - Duncan Lever (Strathfieldsaye Dodgers)

1st base - Craig Eeles (Strathfieldsaye Dodgers)

2nd base - Michael Brown (Strathfieldsaye Dodgers)

3rd base - Dylan Stanyer (Falcons)

Short stop - Kane Tieman (Bendigo East)

Left field - Matthew Brown (Strathfieldsaye Dodgers)

Centre field - Nick Whatley (Strathfieldsaye Dodgers)

Right field - Sam Hewitt (Bendigo East)

Runner up MVP - Kane Tieman (Bendigo East)

Most Valuable Player - Charlie Hay (Bendigo East

Division 1A Award winners -2018

Coach's award (Joint Winners)

Joel Brownlee (Scots) and Michael Peters (Falcons)

Umpire's award - Michael Peters (Falcons)

Batting award - - Michael Peters (Falcons)

John Newman Pitching award- Michael Peters (Falcons)

Leigh Tuckerman Rookie of the Year- Joe Parsons (Scots)

Golden Gloves

Catcher - James O;Keefe (Bendigo East)

1st base - Anthony Sherriff (Bendigo East)

2nd base- Brendan Aikman (Bendigo East)

3rd base - Brad Muns (Falcons)

Short stop - Sean Meldrum (Scots)

Left field - Trent Jackson (Falcons)

Centre field - Sam Hewitt (Bendigo East)

Runner up MVP - Joel Brownlee (Scots)

Most Valuable Player 2018 - Michael Peters (Falcons)

Right field - Troy Waterman (Falcons)


Publicity Report

Link to the Publicity Report Online Form is HERE.

Reports are to be completed within 24 hours of the finish time of the game, by the winning team.

Finals Hosts

2017 - Strathfieldsaye Dodgers

2018 - Bendigo East

2019 - Falcons

2020 - Scots